banner - The Kiwanis Music Festival of St. John's . established 1952
Banner - The Official Website of the Kiwanis Music Festival Association of St. John's
main menu header
welcome page
general information
kiwanis objectives
board of directors
past presidents
hall of honour
festival objectives
festival history
rules and regulations
rose bowl winners
provincial finalists
national finalists
contact the festival
Kiwanis International Logo
Layout and Design Andrew G. Reid - B.Mus., Dip IT
hall of honour title


In 2001-2002, The Kiwanis Music Festival of St. John's celebrated its 50th Anniversary. In recognition of this significant event, the Board decided that it should honour the people responsible for allowing it to survive and prosper for those 50 years. Obviously, the principal contributors to the success of any Festival are the participants themselves, however, they are suitably rewarded each year by receipt of a first, second, third placement, or a scholarship or plaque. The unsung members each year are the Music Teachers, Conductors, Volunteers and Kiwanians who have given unselfishly of their time and skills to ensure that there is still a Festival each year to allow the young musicians to exhibit their skill and talent. There are three categories of membership:

  1. Founder/Builder
  2. Music
  3. Administration & Support

Each year, a select committee of the Kiwanis Music Festival Board considers potential new nominees for the Hall of Honour, with subsequent induction at the Association's Annual General meeting. We also invite members of the general public to submit names of worthwhile candidates for consideration, with the proviso that any such nomination be accompanied by a brief résumé, with particular emphasis on their contribution to the success of the Kiwanis Music Festival.

[ top of page ]

hall of honour

2002 Inductees

2003 Inductees

2004 Inductees

2005 Inductees

2006 Inductees

2007 Inductees

2008 Inductees

2009 Inductees

2011 Inductees

2012 Inductees

2013 Inductees

2015 Inductees

2016 Inductees